High Schoolers Who Code

Online Python workshop for Asia-Pacific Region

Python Workshop

The Data Science Department at Fei Tian College – Middletown will present an online 2-day workshop for high school students to learn Python, one of the most popular programming languages in today’s job market. The workshop is an unique opportunity for students to get a head start on the complex coding skills needed by today’s leading companies. 

Where

Online via Webex

When

Day 1:  3 Hours
Course time for different countries and regions:
New York: Friday, May 29, 9pm-12 
Taipei: Saturday, May 30, 9am-12
Hong Kong: Saturday, May 30, 9am-12
Seoul: Saturday, May 30, 10am-1pm
Tokyo: Saturday, May 30, 10am-1pm
Hanoi: Saturday, May 30, 8am-11am
Sydney: Saturday, May 30, 11am-2pm


Day 2:  3 Hours
Course time for different countries and regions:
New York: Saturday, May 30, 9pm-12 
Taipei: Sunday, May 31, 9am-12
Hong Kong: Sunday May 31, 9am-12
Seoul: Sunday May 31, 10am-1pm
Tokyo: Sunday, May 31, 10am-1pm
Hanoi: Sunday, May 31, 8am-11am
Sydney: Sunday, May 31, 11am-2pm

Fee

$25

Workshop Details

  • Day 1: Python installation, programming basics, and syntax
  • Day 2: Python semantics: variables, operators, data types, and data structures

Eligibility: High school students (9th to 12th graders). No coding background required.

Instructors

Kannan worked as a Senior Engineer, Machine Learning at Xandr, AT&T

Kannan Sankaran

Dr. Qu Zheng is an Associate Professor at Fei Tian College – Middletown.

Dr. Qu Zheng

Amos is Vice President, Post Trade Web Developer at Lazard Asset Management.

Amos Chen

Enroll Today!

Scroll to Top

Please enter your email below to continue.

For inquiries, please email efan826@mt.feitian.edu
or call +1(845)-256-8170.